Arts

ArtReach at THEARC: Drawing Portfolio

Date: 
Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, February 20, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, February 27, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, March 5, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, March 12, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, March 19, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, March 26, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, April 2, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, April 16, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm
Date: 
Saturday, April 30, 2016 - 10:00am - 1:00pm

Drawing Portfolio
Saturdays 10:00am - 1:00pm (Ages 13 - 18)
Students will focus on a variety of skill building and drawing techniques using professional art materials.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Partner: 
ArtReach at THEARC
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Education
Age: 
Teen
Cost: 
Free

ArtReach at THEARC: Exploring Our Eco System

Date: 
Thursday, February 11, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, February 18, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, March 3, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, March 10, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, March 24, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, April 21, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Date: 
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Exploring Our Eco System
Thursdays 5:00 - 6:30pm (Ages 13 - 18)
Students will explore a variety of artistic styles and materials as we investigate our natural environment from the depths of the earth up to the sky.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Partner: 
ArtReach at THEARC
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Education
Age: 
Teen
Cost: 
Free

ArtReach at THEARC: Exploring Our Eco System

Date: 
Tuesday, February 9, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 1, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 8, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 22, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, March 29, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 5, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 12, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, April 26, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Tuesday, May 3, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Exploring Our Eco System
Tuesdays 4:30 - 6:00pm (Ages 8 - 12)
Students will explore a variety of artistic styles and materials as we investigate our natural environment from the depths of the earth up to the sky.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Partner: 
ArtReach at THEARC
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Education
Age: 
Youth
Cost: 
Free

ArtReach at THEARC: Exploring Our Eco System

Date: 
Monday, February 8, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, February 15, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, February 29, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, March 7, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, March 14, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, March 21, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, March 28, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, April 4, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, April 18, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, April 25, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Date: 
Monday, May 2, 2016 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Exploring Our Eco System
Mondays 4:30 - 6:00pm (Ages 8 - 12)
Students will explore a variety of artistic styles and materials as we investigate our natural environment from the depths of the earth up to the sky.

Event Type: 
Workshop/Seminar
Partner: 
ArtReach at THEARC
Subject: 
Arts
Subject: 
Education
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Cost: 
Free

Performing Arts and Literary Society (PALS) presents: A Change is Gonna Come

Date: 
Saturday, April 23, 2016 - 3:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater

Performing Arts and Literary Society (PALS) present.. The award-winning domestic violence awareness stage play, "A Change Is Gonna Come", Written By: Award-Winning Playwright, Vickie L. Evans!

Event Type: 
Play
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB presents: Coppelia The Magical Toy Shop:

Date: 
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 5:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater

A charming ballet about an eccentric dollmaker!

Event Type: 
Dance Performance
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

TWB presents: Coppelia The Magical Toy Shop

Date: 
Saturday, May 21, 2016 - 1:00pm
Date: 
Sunday, May 22, 2016 - 1:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
TWB presents: Coppelia The Magical Toy Shop

A charming ballet about an eccentric dollmaker!

Music - Leo Delibes

Choreography - Arthur Saint-Leon

Staging - Luis R. Torres

Tickets start at $25

Community tickets (for ward 7 & 8 residents): $15

Event Type: 
Dance Performance
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

theNewMovement: Diverse Dance

Date: 
Sunday, March 6, 2016 - 3:00pm

The launch of an annual initiative to highlight new choreographers; excerpts from the works of Dwight Rhoden, Darrell Grande Moultrie, Gesel Mason, Andile Ndlovu, Luis r. Torres, Austin lam and Runqiao Du.

Event Type: 
Dance Performance
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Taratibu Youth Association presents: WE ARE THEY

Date: 
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 7:00pm
Taratibu Youth Association presents: WE ARE THEY

The Taratibu Youth Association (TYA) celebrates the African diaspora in the 2016 Black History Show, “WE ARE THEY!”

Event Type: 
Dance Performance
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Early childhood
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid

Taratibu Youth Association presents: WE ARE THEY

Date: 
Saturday, February 6, 2016 - 4:00pm
Location: 
THEARC Theater
Taratibu Youth Association presents: WE ARE THEY

The Taratibu Youth Association (TYA) celebrates the African diaspora in the 2016 Black History Show, “WE ARE THEY!”

Event Type: 
Dance Performance
Subject: 
Arts
Age: 
Youth
Age: 
Teen
Age: 
Adult
Age: 
Senior
Cost: 
Paid