Upcoming Events

Title Date Details
The Washington Ballet (Monday Schedule)
Mon, 01/26/2015
Mon, 02/02/2015
Mon, 02/09/2015

The Washington Ballet 2014-2015 (Monday Schedule)

Studio 1 (Large)

Ballet 2 -- 5:00-630 PM

Ballet 4 -- 6:30-8:00 PM (Technique)

Ballet 4...

TWB: Adult Yoga
Mon, 01/26/2015 - 7:15pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 02/02/2015 - 7:15pm - 7:30pm
Mon, 02/09/2015 - 7:15pm - 7:30pm

Adult Yoga 

Location: Recital Hall

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength....

The Washington Ballet (Tuesday Schedule)
Tue, 01/06/2015
Tue, 01/13/2015
Tue, 01/20/2015
Tue, 01/27/2015
Tue, 02/03/2015
Tue, 02/10/2015
Tue, 02/17/2015
Tue, 02/24/2015
Tue, 03/03/2015
Tue, 03/10/2015
Tue, 03/17/2015
Tue, 03/24/2015

The Washington Ballet 2014-2015 (Tuesday Schedule)

Studio 1 (Large)

Ballet 1B Red -- 5:00-6:30 PM

Ballet 5&6 -- 6:15-8:00 PM (Technique)

Ballet 5&6 --...

Harambee! Tue, 02/03/2015 - 10:30am

Harambee! - a dance production featuring Taratibu Youth Association powered by I CAN Technical Theater Interns. Taratibu Youth Association comes together with the Bokamoso Youth Center, from Winterveld South Africa, the Jones & Haywood...

TWB: Adult Zumba
Tue, 01/06/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 01/13/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 01/20/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 01/27/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 02/03/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 02/10/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 02/17/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 02/24/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 03/03/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 03/10/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 03/17/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 03/24/2015 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Adult Zumba

Location: Recital Hall

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

The Washington Ballet (Wednesday Schedule)
Wed, 01/07/2015
Wed, 01/14/2015
Wed, 01/21/2015
Wed, 01/28/2015
Wed, 02/04/2015
Wed, 02/11/2015
Wed, 02/18/2015
Wed, 02/25/2015
Wed, 03/04/2015
Wed, 03/11/2015
Wed, 03/18/2015
Wed, 03/25/2015

The Washington Ballet 2014-2015 (Wednesday Schedule)

Studio 1 (Large)

Ballet 1B Blue -- 5:00-6:30PM

Ballet 4/Teen 3 -- 6:30-8:00 PM (Technique)

Ballet 4/Teen 3 -- 8:00...

The Washington Ballet (Thursday Schedule)
Thu, 01/08/2015
Thu, 01/15/2015
Thu, 01/22/2015
Thu, 01/29/2015
Thu, 02/05/2015
Thu, 02/12/2015
Thu, 02/19/2015
Thu, 02/26/2015
Thu, 03/05/2015
Thu, 03/12/2015
Thu, 03/19/2015
Thu, 03/26/2015

The Washington Ballet 2014-2015 (Thursday Schedule)

Studio 1 (Large)

Ballet 1C -- 4:15-5:15 PM

Ballet 1A RED -- 5:15-6:30 PM

Ballet 5&6 -- 6:30-8:00...

Black Broadway on U: Echoes of An Era Thu, 02/05/2015 - 1:00pm

The Black Broadway On U: Transmedia Project (cross-platform) sheds light on the under-told story of African American life within Washington, D.C.’s U Street and Shaw community corridors once known as “...

TWB: Adult Ballet
Thu, 01/08/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 01/22/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 01/29/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 02/19/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 02/26/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/12/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/19/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm
Thu, 03/26/2015 - 7:45pm - 9:00pm

This beginning-level adult ballet class introduces participants to basic barre work, simple stretches, and center exercises, all in a fun, engaging, and relaxed atmosphere.  Get in touch with your inner grace and elegance as you explore the...

The Washington Ballet (Friday Schedule)
Fri, 01/09/2015
Fri, 01/16/2015
Fri, 01/23/2015
Fri, 01/30/2015
Fri, 02/06/2015
Fri, 02/13/2015
Fri, 02/20/2015
Fri, 02/27/2015
Fri, 03/06/2015
Fri, 03/13/2015
Fri, 03/20/2015
Fri, 03/27/2015

The Washington Ballet 2014-2015 (Friday Schedule)

Studio 1 (Large)

Modern 1 -- 5:15-6:15PM

Modern 2 -- 6:15-7:15PM

Ballet 4, 5&6 -- 7:15-8:30PM...

The Washington Ballet (Saturday Schedule)
Sat, 01/10/2015
Sat, 01/17/2015
Sat, 01/24/2015
Sat, 01/31/2015
Sat, 02/07/2015
Sat, 02/14/2015
Sat, 02/21/2015
Sat, 02/28/2015
Sat, 03/07/2015
Sat, 03/14/2015
Sat, 03/21/2015
Sat, 03/28/2015

The Washington Ballet 2014-2015 (Saturday Schedule)

Studio 1  (Large)

Adult Zumba-- 9:00-10:00 AM

Ballet 1B Blue -- 10:15-11:30 AM

Jazz 1 -- 11:30-12:45 PM

Jazz 2 -- 12:...

TWB: Adult Zumba
Sat, 01/10/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 01/17/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 01/24/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 01/31/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 02/07/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 02/14/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 02/21/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 02/28/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 03/07/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 03/14/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 03/21/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am
Sat, 03/28/2015 - 9:00am - 10:00am

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

Ward 8 Enrollment Fair Sat, 02/07/2015 - 11:00am - 3:00pm

Parents, students and the community are invited to come out and learn about the schools that are located in Ward 8!

Taratibu Youth Association Black History Program Sun, 02/08/2015 - 4:00pm

Harambee! - a dance production featuring Taratibu Youth Association powered by I CAN Technical Theater Interns. Taratibu Youth Association comes together with the Bokamoso Youth Center, from Winterveld South Africa, the Jones & Haywood...

African American Heritage Tour Sat, 02/14/2015 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

The Washington Informer's 5th Annual African American Heritage Tour! Travel Annapolis and discover our roots to freedom!

Black & Missing in America: A Panel Discussion Wed, 02/18/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

If you are located in the Washington, DC Metropolitan area, please join us for a short film that highlights the work of the Black and Missing Foundation, and their quest to provide a voice and equal opportunity for missing persons of color. A...

The Washington Ballet (Monday Schedule)
Mon, 02/23/2015
Mon, 03/02/2015
Mon, 03/09/2015
Mon, 03/16/2015
Mon, 03/23/2015

The Washington Ballet 2014-2015 (Monday Schedule)

Studio 1 (Large)

Ballet 2 -- 5:00-630 PM

Ballet 4 -- 6:30-8:00 PM (Technique)

Ballet 4...

TWB: Adult Yoga
Mon, 02/23/2015 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 03/02/2015 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 03/09/2015 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 03/16/2015 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 03/23/2015 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm

Adult Yoga 

Location: Recital Hall

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength....

Black History Month @ THEARC presents: TRUTH the Musical Thu, 02/26/2015 - 7:30pm

THEARC Theater presents...Black History Month @ THEARC featuring TRUTH the Musical, an original production and collaboration with Boys & Girls Club of Greater Washington and Keni Fine Productions.

Black History Month @ THEARC presents: TRUTH the Musical Fri, 02/27/2015 - 7:30pm

THEARC Theater presents...Black History Month @ THEARC featuring TRUTH the Musical, an original production and collaboration with Boys & Girls Club of Greater Washington and Keni Fine Productions.

Black History Month @ THEARC presents: TRUTH the Musical Sat, 02/28/2015 - 2:00pm

THEARC Theater presents...Black History Month @ THEARC featuring TRUTH the Musical, an original production and collaboration with Boys & Girls Club of Greater Washington and Keni Fine Productions.

Black History Month @ THEARC presents: TRUTH the Musical Sat, 02/28/2015 - 7:30pm

THEARC Theater presents...Black History Month @ THEARC featuring TRUTH the Musical, an original production and collaboration with Boys & Girls Club of Greater Washington and Keni Fine Productions.

The Wacky & Whimsical Tea for THEARC Sun, 03/01/2015 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

The Wacky & Whimsical Tea for THEARC is a fun-filled Sunday afternoon that will include high tea, a silent auction and creative games for kids of all ages and their families, including a treasure trove, special...

My Boyfriend's Wife Sat, 03/14/2015

Journey with Mychea, author and playwright of He Loves Me, He Loves You Not, as she takes readers on an emotional roller coaster ride during her new hit play My Boyfriend's Wife!

Jazz Harmonicist Avon Dews LIVE at THEARC Theater Sun, 03/29/2015 - 7:30pm

Smiley Dew Entertainment presents Jazz Harmonicist Extraordinaire Avon Dews with Guest Vocalist Linda "Ms Lynn" Whiting!

One listen and you'll know why it is said that Avon Dews has put the cool in harmonica playing!

...