Upcoming Events

Title Date Details
TBW: Pilates/Stretch Class
Wed, 06/04/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 06/11/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 06/18/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 06/25/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 07/02/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 07/30/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:15pm

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will consist of Pilates exercises that work to strengthen the “core” or abdominal muscles.  Pilates, created by Joseph...

Center for Non Profit Advancement: Board Engagement Thu, 07/31/2014 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Faculty: Lewis Flax, Flax Associates
Course Objective: This interactive session covers key strategies and techniques to increase board engagement and involvement in fundraising efforts.

TWB: Yoga Class
Thu, 06/05/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 06/12/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 06/19/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 06/26/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 07/03/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 07/10/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 07/17/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 07/24/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Thu, 07/31/2014 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

TWB: Zumba Class
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 9:00am
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 9:00am

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

Ward 8 Farmer's Market
Sat, 06/14/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 06/21/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 06/28/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 07/05/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 07/12/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 07/19/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 07/26/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 08/09/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 08/16/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 08/23/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 08/30/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/06/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/13/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/20/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Sat, 09/27/2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm

Get your fresh fruit and veggie fix at the Ward 8 Farmer's Market every Saturday at THEARC from June 7-November 22nd!

HATfest at St. Elizabeths East
Sat, 08/02/2014 - 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Sun, 08/03/2014 - 1:00pm - 6:00pm

Hear, see, create, learn, taste, dance and interact at the city’s first Humanities, Arts & Technology Festival at Gateway DC – Ward 8’s new innovative urban park and future technological hub at St. Elizabeths East. The first...

Summer Breeze Jazz Concert Series w/ Art Sherrod Sun, 08/03/2014 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Summer Breeze Jazz Concert Series: "A Jazz Tribute to Motown & Soul Legends" with Art Sherrod Jr.!
 

"WE ARE VICTORIOUS" 5th Annual Kings Scholarship Celebration Mon, 08/04/2014 - 7:00pm

Spirit of the WORD Ministries International presents "We are Victorious" - the 5th Annual Kings Scholarship Celebration!

TWB: Zumba Class Mon, 08/04/2014 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

Showtime Tuesdays at THEARC
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 9:30am
Tue, 07/15/2014 - 9:30am
Tue, 07/22/2014 - 9:30am
Tue, 07/29/2014 - 9:30am
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 9:30am
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 9:30am

Beat the heat, have a treat and watch a great movies this summer for FREE - right in your backyard during Showtime Tuesdays at THEARC!

Mid-Week Market Stand at THEARC
Tue, 06/10/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 06/17/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 06/24/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/01/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/08/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/15/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/22/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/29/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/19/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 09/09/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 09/16/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 09/23/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 4:00pm - 7:00pm

Good news! You don’t have to wait until Saturday to purchase fresh, organic produce at THEARC! Stop by every Tuesday to check out what’s growing on!

Trinity at THEARC General Studies Information Sessions Tue, 08/05/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Come to an information session at THEARC to learn more about Trinity's Associate of Arts Degree in General Studies!

Trinity at THEARC is currently accepting applications for their upcoming summer and fall semesters.

  • ...
TWB: Adult Stretch
Tue, 08/05/2014 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 08/12/2014 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 08/19/2014 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 08/26/2014 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Tue, 09/02/2014 - 7:30pm - 8:30pm

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will ease major muscle groups through stretches that will decrease tension created from stressful daily environments that affect the neck,...

TWB: Adult Ballet Thu, 08/07/2014 - 7:45pm - 8:45pm

This beginning-level adult ballet class introduces participants to basic barre work, simple stretches, and center exercises, all in a fun, engaging, and relaxed atmosphere.  Get in touch with your inner grace and elegance as you explore the...

Violins for Douglass and Remembering Freedom Summer Sat, 08/09/2014 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm

Proudly present by the Frederick Douglass Memorial and Historical Association in partnernship with the Coaltion of African Americans in the Performing Arts and the Price George's County Philharmonic Kid's Program.

Shop and Network With Trunkshow Boutique Sat, 08/09/2014 - 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Are you a Small Business Owner? Are you thinking of starting your own business? Well you don't to miss the chance of mingling with other Business Owners and potential cliental at the "Shop & Networking Extravaganza"

Get Lifted Ensemble Presents: "My Name Is…." Sat, 08/09/2014 - 7:00pm

Originally debuting in 2012, "My Name Is…." is a series of stories promoting inspiration and encouragement from several women in the Bible. Utilizing dance, spoken word, and video technology, this project seeks to explore...

The Northeast Performing Arts Group presents "On the Line" Fri, 08/15/2014

Northeast Performing Arts Group will present it's 35th Annual Summer Production "On the Line" on Friday, August 15, 2014 at THEARC Theater. Two performances 1:30 pm & 7:30 pm. Check out the Facebook page for more information:...

The Washington Ballet @THEARC 2014-2015 School Year Audition Sat, 08/16/2014 - 9:00am - 12:15pm

The Washington Ballet @ THEARC will be holding auditions for the 2014-2015 school year on Saturday, August 16th, 2014. All students must come dressed in ballet attire and girls must have their hair in a bun.  Audition fee is due at the time...

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 2 Thu, 08/21/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Sowing Seeds Presents: God is Not Through with Me Yet Sat, 08/23/2014 - 5:00pm

Sowing Seeds Drama Ministry presents "God's Not Throught with Me Yet"! Mark tried so hard to please his father yet nothing he did was ever good enough.  One mistake and Mark found himself being sent away to avoid...

After Dark at THEARC 2014 Fundraising Gala Sat, 09/13/2014 - 6:30pm

After Dark at THEARC is an elegant and exciting evening honoring the eleven resident nonprofits providing services to children and families living east of the Anacostia River in Washington, DC. Guests can anticipate cocktails, captivating...

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 3 Thu, 09/18/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 4 Thu, 10/16/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.

Steps of Success for Parents and Caregivers: Mental Health & Wellness Session 4 Thu, 10/16/2014 - 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Maintaing your child's good mental health and the conditions which may affect them - a FREE series provided by Children's Health Project of DC.