Upcoming Events

Title Date Details
Forget Me Not: The Stage Play Fri, 08/18/2017 - 10:00am - 1:00pm

From the creators of some of the most compelling stories of our time comes yet another thought provoking production that is sure to educate as well as entertain as only a Gdavis Production can. The way GDavis Productions takes on a disease like...

Child Car Seat Inspection
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/20/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/27/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/17/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/22/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/05/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/10/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/17/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/31/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/07/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/14/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/28/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/04/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/11/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/02/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/09/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/30/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/06/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/20/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/27/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/18/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/25/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/05/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/12/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/04/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/11/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/18/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/25/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/20/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/27/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/03/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/10/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/17/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/24/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/05/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/19/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/26/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/02/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/09/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/16/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/23/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/30/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/28/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/04/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/11/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/18/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/25/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/02/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/16/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/23/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/06/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/13/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/20/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/27/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/03/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/10/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/17/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/10/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/17/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/24/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/07/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/14/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/21/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/05/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/19/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/26/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/02/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/09/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/16/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/23/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/30/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/07/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/14/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/21/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/28/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/04/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/11/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/18/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/25/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/01/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/08/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/15/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/22/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/29/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm

With a mission to ensure children are properly secured in safety seats and belts, DC Safe Kids in partnership with Children's Health Project of DC is holding FREE child safety seat inspections at THEARC every Friday.

Inspections take...

Joyful Food Markets: FREE FOOD MARKET Fri, 08/18/2017 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

You read that correctly! Martha's Table is bringing FIVE no-cost (that means free!) markets to THEARC! The purpose of Joyful Food Markets is to increase access to and encourage consumption of fresh fruits and vegetables east of the...

River Tales: Celebrating The History of Seafarer Yacht Club Sat, 08/19/2017 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

*Please Note: This is an OFF SITE event!*

Double Nickels Theater in collaboration with the 11th Street Bridge Park presents River Tales: The Celebrating the History of Seafarers Yacht Club!

The Adinkra Group/IABD presents...Birthright Annual Concert Sat, 08/19/2017 - 6:00pm

Celebrating African culture across the Diaspora, The Adinkra Group brings you the 2017 Birthright Annual Concert. This night of elegance features a seamless, spirited African music, dance, and theater performance from the Farafina Kan Family...

Timeless Entertainment presents...DECADES Sun, 08/20/2017 - 3:00pm

Stage play!

General admission $35

Ms. Full-Figured D.M.V. Pageant Sat, 08/26/2017 - 5:30pm

 

1st Annual Ms. Full-Figured D.M.V. Pageant 2017!

TWB: ADULT BALLET
Tue, 09/05/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 09/12/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 09/19/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 09/26/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/03/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/10/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/17/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/24/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/31/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm

Our Adult Ballet class is designed to promote good technique, strength, and flexibility. Beginning dancers are welcome in this comprehensive ballet class.

TWB: ADULT BARRE
Wed, 09/06/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 09/13/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 09/20/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 09/27/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/04/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/11/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/18/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/25/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 11/01/2017 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm

A low impact workout class that uses ballet, Pilates and yoga to give you sculpted, lean muscles as you gain core strength and flexibility. The instructor guides you through a warm up focusing on postural strength and alignment, followed by a...

TWB: ADULT BALLET
Wed, 09/06/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 09/13/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 09/20/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 09/27/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 10/04/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 10/11/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 10/18/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 10/25/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm
Wed, 11/01/2017 - 7:30pm - 8:45pm

Our Adult Ballet class is designed to promote good technique, strength, and flexibility. Beginning dancers are welcome in this comprehensive ballet class. 

TWB: ADULT MODERN DANCE
Thu, 09/07/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 09/14/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 09/21/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 09/28/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/05/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/12/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/19/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Thu, 11/02/2017 - 10:15am - 11:30am

This intermediate level contemporary, modern dance class focuses on the development of versatile technique: it builds the bodily skills of strength, flexibility and coordination while offering the dancer an opportunity to move with artistry and...

TWB: ADULT PILATES
Thu, 09/07/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 09/14/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 09/21/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 09/28/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 10/05/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 10/12/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 10/19/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 10/26/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Thu, 11/02/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm

Pilates improves core strength, flexibility and develops control and endurance in the entire body. It puts emphasis on alignment, breathing, a strong core and improving coordination and balance. 

TWB: ADULT ZUMBA
Sat, 09/09/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 09/16/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 09/23/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 09/30/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 10/07/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 10/14/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 10/21/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 10/28/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 11/04/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Ditch the workout, join the party! This class incorporates popular songs heard on the radio mixed with Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves making you feel like you are dancing in a music video.

TWB: ADULT VINYASA YOGA
Mon, 09/11/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 09/18/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 09/25/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 10/02/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 10/09/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 10/16/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 10/23/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm
Mon, 10/30/2017 - 7:15pm - 8:30pm

Vinyasa Yoga connects postures or asanas through breathing for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, and strength.   

7th Annual Excellence in Christian Music Concert Gala Sat, 10/07/2017 - 6:00pm

Strategic Music Partnerships presents the Excellence in Christian Music Concert / Awards Program!