Upcoming Events

Title Date Details
TBW: Barre
Wed, 06/07/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 06/14/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 06/28/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 07/05/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 07/12/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 07/19/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 08/02/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 08/09/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 08/16/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 08/23/2017 - 6:45pm
Wed, 08/30/2017 - 6:45pm

A low impact workout that compliments Pilates and uses the same principles and techniques, focusing on core strength, flexibility and building a long and lean physique. 

TWB: Adult Yoga
Wed, 06/07/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 06/14/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 06/21/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 06/28/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 07/05/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 07/12/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 07/19/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 07/26/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 08/02/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 08/09/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 08/16/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 08/23/2017 - 7:45pm
Wed, 08/30/2017 - 7:45pm

Adult Hatha/Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga, an ancient acoustic practice that employs meditation on music and sound through movement sequences. This practice builds mental focus, strength, and flexibility. 

Villages of Parklands Community Dinners at THEARC Thu, 07/27/2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

BBAR has rolled out a new pilot program this summer! We're hosting free community dinners for Village of Parklands residents at THEARC!

TWB Adult Ballet
Thu, 06/22/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 06/29/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 07/06/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 07/13/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 07/20/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 07/27/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 08/03/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 08/10/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 08/17/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 08/24/2017 - 7:00pm
Thu, 08/31/2017 - 7:00pm

Presented by The Washington Ballet@THEARC

Our Adult Ballet class is designed to promote good technique, strength, and flexibility. Beginning dancers are welcome in this comprehensive ballet class. 

...

Child Car Seat Inspection
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/20/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/27/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/17/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/22/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/05/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/10/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/17/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/31/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/07/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/14/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/28/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/04/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/11/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/02/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/09/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/30/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/06/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/20/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/27/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/18/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/25/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/05/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/12/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/04/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/11/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/18/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/25/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/20/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/27/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/03/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/10/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/17/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/24/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/05/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/19/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/26/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/02/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/09/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/16/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/23/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/30/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/28/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/04/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/11/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/18/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/25/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/02/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/16/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/23/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/30/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/06/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/13/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/20/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/27/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/03/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/10/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/17/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/24/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/03/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/10/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/17/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/24/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/31/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/07/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/14/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/21/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/28/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/05/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/12/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/19/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/26/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/02/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/09/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/16/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/23/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/30/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/07/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/14/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/21/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/28/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/04/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/11/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/18/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/25/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/01/2017 - 10:30am - 3:30pm

With a mission to ensure children are properly secured in safety seats and belts, DC Safe Kids in partnership with Children's Health Project of DC is holding FREE child safety seat inspections at THEARC every Friday.

Inspections take...

Joyful Food Markets: FREE FOOD MARKET Fri, 07/28/2017 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

You read that correctly! Martha's Table is bringing FIVE no-cost (that means free!) markets to THEARC! The purpose of Joyful Food Markets is to increase access to and encourage consumption of fresh fruits and vegetables east of the...

TWB: Adult Zumba
Sat, 01/07/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 01/14/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 01/21/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 01/28/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 02/04/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 02/11/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 02/18/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 02/25/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 03/04/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 03/11/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 03/18/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 03/25/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 04/01/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 04/08/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 04/15/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 04/22/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 04/29/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 05/06/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 05/13/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 05/20/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 05/27/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 06/03/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 06/10/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 06/17/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 06/24/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 07/01/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 07/08/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 07/15/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 07/22/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 07/29/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 08/05/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 08/12/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 08/19/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am
Sat, 08/26/2017 - 8:30am - 9:30am

Ditch the workout, join the party!! Latin Dance-Fitness fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy to follow moves to create a dynamic fitness program that will blow you away!

TWB Adult African Dance
Sat, 06/24/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 07/01/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 07/08/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 07/15/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 07/22/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 07/29/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 08/05/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 08/12/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 08/19/2017 - 2:15pm
Sat, 08/26/2017 - 2:15pm

Presented by The Washington Ballet@THEARC

This class will consist of the dance of "Balant", which is from the ethnic group that inhibits the Casamance region of Senegal. 

Drop-in rates are $12....

TWB: Adult Yoga
Mon, 06/05/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 06/12/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 06/19/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 06/26/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 07/03/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 07/10/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 07/17/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 07/24/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 07/31/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 08/07/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 08/14/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 08/21/2017 - 6:45pm
Mon, 08/28/2017 - 6:45pm

Vinyasa Yoga is a practice where postures or asanas are connected through the breath for a transformative and balancing effect. It builds heat, endurance, flexibility, strength.

Showtime Tuesdays at THEARC Theater
Tue, 07/11/2017 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/18/2017 - 10:00am
Tue, 07/25/2017 - 10:00am
Tue, 08/01/2017 - 10:00am

FREE-Weekly film series for youth and families every Tuesday morning free of charge! This event is produced by the iCAN Technical Theater Internship @ THEARC. FREE healthy snack provided courtesy of Walmart.

TWB: Adult Pilates
Tue, 06/06/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 06/13/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 06/20/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 06/27/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/04/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/11/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/18/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 07/25/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/01/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/08/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/15/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/22/2017 - 7:00pm
Tue, 08/29/2017 - 7:00pm

A low impact workout that compliments Pilates and uses the same principles and techniques, focusing on core strength, flexibility and building a long and lean physique. 

Ward 8 Home Buyer's Club Sat, 08/05/2017 - 9:30am - 12:30pm

Are you one of the 75% of residents renting in Ward 8? Are you interested in owning property in your neighborhood? Then the Ward 8 Homebuyers Club could be the place for you!

Villages of Parklands Community Dinners at THEARC Thu, 08/10/2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

BBAR has rolled out a new pilot program this summer! We're hosting free community dinners for Village of Parklands residents!

Joyful Food Markets: FREE FOOD MARKET Fri, 08/11/2017 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

You read that correctly! Martha's Table is bringing FIVE no-cost (that means free!) markets to THEARC! The purpose of Joyful Food Markets is to increase access to and encourage consumption of fresh fruits and vegetables east of the...

Anacostia Diaspora Group presents...the 2017 Summer Breeze Jazz Concert Sun, 08/13/2017 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

2017 Summer Breeze Jazz Concert featuring the Tamara Wellons & Band! Refreshments served from 1-2pm.

Villages of Parklands Community Dinners at THEARC Thu, 08/17/2017 - 6:30pm - 8:30pm

BBAR has rolled out a new pilot program this summer! We're hosting free community dinners for Village of Parklands residents!

Joyful Food Markets: FREE FOOD MARKET Fri, 08/18/2017 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

You read that correctly! Martha's Table is bringing FIVE no-cost (that means free!) markets to THEARC! The purpose of Joyful Food Markets is to increase access to and encourage consumption of fresh fruits and vegetables east of the...

River Tales: Celebrating The History of Seafarer Yacht Club Sat, 08/19/2017 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

*Please Note: This is an OFF SITE event!*

Double Nickels Theater in collaboration with the 11th Street Bridge Park presents River Tales: The Celebrating the History of Seafarers Yacht Club!

The Adinkra Group/IABD presents...Birthright Annual Concert Sat, 08/19/2017 - 6:00pm

Celebrating African culture across the Diaspora, The Adinkra Group brings you the 2017 Birthright Annual Concert. This night of elegance features a seamless, spirited African music, dance, and theater performance from the Farafina Kan Family...

Timeless Entertainment presents...DECADES Sun, 08/20/2017 - 3:00pm

Stage play!

General admission $35

Ms. Full-Figured D.M.V. Pageant Sat, 08/26/2017 - 5:30pm

 

1st Annual Ms. Full-Figured D.M.V. Pageant 2017!

7th Annual Excellence in Christian Music Concert Gala Sat, 10/07/2017 - 6:00pm

Strategic Music Partnerships presents the Excellence in Christian Music Concert / Awards Program!