Upcoming Events

Title Date Details
Child Car Seat Inspection
Fri, 03/06/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/13/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/20/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/27/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/03/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/10/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/17/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/24/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/01/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/08/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/15/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/22/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/29/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/05/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/12/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/19/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/26/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/03/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/10/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/17/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/24/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/31/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/07/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/14/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/21/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/28/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/04/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/11/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/18/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/25/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/02/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/09/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/16/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/23/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/30/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/06/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/13/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/20/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/27/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/04/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/11/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/18/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/25/2015 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 01/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/05/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/12/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/19/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 02/26/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/04/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/11/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/18/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 03/25/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 04/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/06/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/13/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/20/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 05/27/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/03/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/10/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/17/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 06/24/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/01/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/08/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/15/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/22/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 07/29/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/05/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/12/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/19/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 08/26/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/02/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/09/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/16/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/23/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 09/30/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/07/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/14/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/21/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 10/28/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/04/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/11/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/18/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 11/25/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/02/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm
Fri, 12/16/2016 - 10:30am - 3:30pm

With a mission to ensure children are properly secured in safety seats and belts, DC Safe Kids in partnership with Children's Health Project of DC is holding FREE child safety seat inspections at THEARC every Friday.

Inspections take...

The SEED School of Washington, D.C. Falcon Theatre presents...Bring it ON the Musical
Fri, 12/09/2016 - 7:00pm
Sat, 12/10/2016 - 7:00pm

The award winning SEED Falcon Theatre presents Bring It On The Musical inspired by the hit film. Bitingly relevant and sprinkled with sass, Bring It On The Musical takes audiences on a high-flying journey that is filled with the complexities of...

Youth Media Workshop - Digital Storytelling Fundamentals, presented by the Environmental Film Festival Mon, 12/12/2016 - 4:30pm

What's a digital story? Find out and create one for yourself! Learn how to make a 60-second #envirofilm about your city and your world, using smartphone and mobile devices. Hear from local filmmakers and creators. Practice filmmaking basics,...

PSA 704 Police Community Meeting
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 7:00pm
Sat, 11/12/2016 - 7:00pm
Mon, 12/12/2016 - 7:00pm

Come meet Metropolitan Police Department (MPD) officers and other members of your community at the regularly scheduled monthly meeting of Police Service Area (PSA) 704. Neighborhood crime problems are identified and solutions discussed at PSA...

TWB: Adult Ballet
Tue, 09/06/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 09/13/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 09/20/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 09/27/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 10/25/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 11/01/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 11/08/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 11/15/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 11/22/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 11/29/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 12/06/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 12/13/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm
Tue, 12/20/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:15pm

This is a mixed-level ballet technique class taught by a Washington Ballet faculty member!

Trinity at THEARC Info Session Tue, 12/13/2016 - 6:30pm

If you are interested in learning more about Trinity’s AA program, please attend an Information Session at THEARC.

Information Sessions allow prospective students to learn more about the program, start the admissions process, and...

TWB: Barre
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 09/21/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 09/28/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/05/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/19/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 10/26/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 11/02/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 11/09/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 11/16/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 11/30/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 12/07/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 12/14/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Wed, 12/21/2016 - 12:00pm - 1:00pm
TWB: Adult Pilates
Wed, 09/07/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 09/14/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 09/21/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 09/28/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 10/05/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 10/12/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 10/19/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 10/26/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 11/02/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 11/09/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 11/16/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 11/23/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 11/30/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 12/07/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 12/14/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm
Wed, 12/21/2016 - 7:15pm - 8:15pm

This class will focus on stretching and strengthening the entire body from the inside out.  The class will consist of Pilates exercises that work to strengthen the “core” or abdominal muscles.  Pilates, created by Joseph...

The Dance Institute of Washington presents..."Return of the Spirit of Kwanzaa" Fri, 12/16/2016 - 7:00pm

The Return of "The Spirit of Kwanzaa" - Kwanzaa is a Winter holiday celebration that draws on the agricultural ceremonies of Africa!

Being that we are in America, and not Africa, ...

The Dance Institute of Washington presents..."Return of the Spirit of Kwanzaa" Sat, 12/17/2016 - 6:00pm

The Return of "The Spirit of Kwanzaa" - Kwanzaa is a Winter holiday celebration that draws on the agricultural ceremonies of Africa!

The Dance Institute of Washington presents..."Return of the Spirit of Kwanzaa" Sun, 12/18/2016 - 2:00pm

The Return of "The Spirit of Kwanzaa" - Kwanzaa is a Winter holiday celebration that draws on the agricultural ceremonies of Africa!

The Washington Ballet presents: Alaadin!
Sat, 03/18/2017 - 1:00pm
Sun, 03/19/2017 - 1:00pm

An adaptation of the classic fairy tale. Aladdin journeys to find a magic lamp and seeks answers and advice along the way.

The Washington Ballet presents: Alaadin!
Sat, 03/18/2017 - 5:00pm
Sun, 03/19/2017 - 5:00pm

An adaptation of the classic fairy tale. Aladdin journeys to find a magic lamp and seeks answers and advice along the way.